Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Skip to Page Content

2020 Alabama State Council

    2020 Alabama State Council

                 

    Mike Polis
    Director
    Morris Group International
    Vice President of Human Resources
    mpolis@morrisgroup.co
    (334) 260-5216

    Yvonne Thomas, SHRM-CP
    Director- Elect
    ythomas@seqconcrete.com
    (256) 394-5135

     

    Mary Ila Ward
    Immediate Past Director
    miw@horizonpointconsulting.com
    (256) 227-9075
    www.horizonpointconsulting.com

    Jack Eyer
    Chapter Management Professional
    Managing Partner with Relax, It's Handled
    jack@relaxitshandled.com
    (205) 202-0205
    relaxitshandled.com

    Joshua Bracken, SHRM-CP
    Business Manager
    Pilgrim's Pride
    Complex HR Manager
    joshua.bracken@pilgrims.com
    (256) 616-8669

    Kristina Minyard
    Conference Co-Chair
    Hutto.ipad@gmail.com
    Twitter: @HRecruit

    Melissa DeVore
    Conference Co-Chair
    SEA Wire and Cable, Inc.
    Director of Human Resources
    melissa.devore@sea-wire.com
    (256) 327-0320

    Jillian Miles, GCDF, SHRM-CP
    Secretary
    Horizon Point Consulting
    Talent Management Consultant
    jdm@horizonpointconsulting.com
    (256) 283-5689

    Paula Watkins, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
    State Council Advisor
    Technical Professionals Group
    VP Southeastern Operations
    paula_SPHR@yahoo.com
    (256) 453-4666

    Marisa Dault
    District Director Advisor
    Westside Terrace & Rehab First
    Human Resources Director
    m.dault@yahoo.com

                                    

    Jeff Powers, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
    SHRM Foundation Director
    Toray Carbon Fibers America, Inc.
    Director, Human Resources & General Affairs
    Jeff.Powers@toraycfa.com
    (256) 260-1005
    www.toray.com
    tvc.shrm.org

    Blinda Walker, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
    Co-Government Affairs Director
    American Proteins, Inc.
    Human Resource Manager
    blinda.walker@amprot.com
    (256) 531-3716
    americanproteins.com

     

     

     

    Jennifer Parker
    Co-Government Affairs Director
    Payroll Services, LLC
    jennifer@payroll-services-llc.com
     

    Tim Lingo, SHRM-SCP
    Certification Director
    The Boeing Company
    Human Resource Director
    timlingohr@gmail.com
    (256) 617-2249
    www.boeing.com

    Rena Ramsey, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
    Diversity/Inclusion Director
    rena_ramsey@earthlink.net
     

    Rebecca Bowen, SHRM-CP, PHR
    Workforce Readiness Director
    University of Alabama- Birmingham
    HR Consultant
    rebowen@uab.edu
    www.uab.edu

    Dr. Kim Lafevor, DBA, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
    College Relations Director
    kim.lafevor@athens.edu
    (256) 216-5359
    www.athens.edu

    Gary Valcana, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
    College Relations Assistant
    Athens State University
    Department Chair, Human Resources Management
    Gary.Valcana@athens.edu
    (256) 216-5374 (office)

     

     

    Brandi Ingram
    Membership Co-Director
    Perdido Beach Resort
    Human Resources Manager
    bingram@perdidobeachresort.com
    (251) 981-9811

    Kristina Minyard
    Social Media Director
    Hutto.ipad@gmail.com
    Twitter: @HRecruit

    Lorrie Howard, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
    Webmaster
    Horizon Point Consulting
    Talent Management Consultant
    lah@horizonpointconsulting.com
    (571) 259-7094

     

    Denny Smith, PhD., SHRM-CP
    District Director- District 1
    (NASHRM-Huntsville, TVC-SHRM-Decatur,
    The Shoals, North West Alabama-Winfield, Cullman)
    Calhoun Community College
    Director
    dennis.smith@calhoun.edu
     

     

     

     

    Kim Dunaway
    District Director- District 2
    (BSHRM, Calhoun County,
    Tuscaloosa, Marshall County)
    Elwood Staffing
    Business Development Manager
    kim.dunaway@elwoodstaffing.com
     

    Gwen Black
    District Director- District 3
    (Montgomery, East AL-Auburn/Opelika,
    Wiregrass-Dothan)
    Flowers Baking Co. of Opelika, LLC
    HR Business Partner
    gblackashrm@gmail.com

    Ryan Lee
    District Director- District 4
    (Mobile, Baldwin County,
    Escambia County)
    Austal USA
    Workforce Development Manager
    ryan.lee@austalusa.com
     

    Melissa DeVore
    Conference Co-Chair
    SEA Wire and Cable, Inc.
    Director of Human Resources
    melissa.devore@sea-wire.com
    (256) 327-0320

    Kristina Minyard
    Conference Co-Chair
    Social Media
    Hutto.ipad@gmail.com
    Twitter: @HRecruit

    Yvonne Thomas
    Volunteer Chair
    ythomas@seqconcrete.com

    Jack Eyer
    Event Coordinator
    jack@relaxitshandled.com

    Mike Bean
    Sponsorships
    mike@passionhr.com

    Rena Ramsey, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
    Speaker Liaison
    rena_ramsey@earthlink.net

     

    Kim Dunaway, CSP
    Calhoun County
    kim.dunaway@elwoodstaffing.com
    calhouncounty.shrm.org

     

    Brandi Ingram
    Baldwin County
    bingram@perdidobeachresort.com
    bcshrm.shrm.org

     

    Concetta Lewis, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
    Birmingham
    concettajlewis@gmail.com
    bshrm.org

     

    Ryan McCuiston, SHRM-CP, PHR
    Cullman
    rmccuiston@nafcofab.com
    cshrm.shrm.org/

    Taylor Simmons, PHR/SHRM-CP/GCDF/CPRW
    Decatur Tennessee Valley
    tbs@horizonpointconsulting.com
    http://tvc.shrm.org

     

     

     

    Jessica Sanders
    Dothan Wiregrass
    jessicah.sanders@remedystaff.com
    whrma.shrm.org

    Megan Sumners, SHRM-CP, PHR
    East Alabama Auburn/Opelika
    millim1@auburn.edu
    eashrm.org
    Wendy Austin Lett
    Escambia County
    shrm.wendyaustinlettmba@gmail.com
    escambia.shrm.org
     

     

    Melissa DeVore
    North Alabama
    melissa.devore@sea-wire.com
    nashrm.org

     

     

     

    Nanna Posey
    Marshall County
    nanna.posey@mmcenters.com
    marshallcounty.shrm.org

     

    Susie Jones, SHRM-CP
    Mobile
    susie.jones@siriustechnical.com
    mobileshrm.org/

     

    Paula Barlow, SHRM-CP, PHR
    Montgomery
    paula.barlow@prattvilleal.gov
    shrmmontgomery.shrm.org/

    April Kendrick, PHR
    Tuscaloosa
    april.kendrick@sheco.com
    thrp.shrm.org/

    Crystal Wilson, PHR, SHRM-CP
    Shoals
    shoals.shrm@gmail.com
    shoalschaptershrm.shrm.org/