Skip to Page Content

2017 Alabama State Council

    2017 SHRM AL Leadership Team


    Melissa DeVore, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
    Director
    HudsonAlpha Institute for Biotechnology
    Director for Human Resources
    mdevore@hudsonalpha.org
    (256) 327-0424

     


    Mary Ila Ward
    Director-Elect
    miw@horizonpointconsulting.com
    (256) 227-9075
    www.horizonpointconsulting.com

     


    Michael W. Bean, MSHRD, SHRM-SCP
    Immediate Past Director
    PassionHR Consulting, Inc.
    HR Consultant/Owner
    mike@passionhr.net
    (256) 665-5966

     


    Jack Eyer
    Chapter Management Professional
    Managing Partner with Relax, It's Handled
    jack@relaxitshandled.com
    (205) 202-0205
    relaxitshandled.com

     


    Debbie McGee, CPA, GPHR, SHRM-SCP
    Business Manager
    President and CEO
    PZI International Consulting, Inc.
    (704) 576-7352
    www.pziconsulting.com

     


    Michael W. Bean, MSHRD, SHRM-SCP
    Co-Conference Chair
    PassionHR Consulting, Inc.
    HR Consultant/Owner
    mike@passionhr.net
    (256) 665-5966

     


    Bobbi Wilson
    Co-Conference Chair
    bwilson@ignitenow.net
    (256) 489-0061
    www.nashrm.org

     


    Shemeika Brock, MPA
    Secretary
    Lucy Buffet's LuLu's
    HR Manager
    shemeika@lulubuffet.com
    (251) 967-5870
    www.lulubuffet.com
    bcshrm.shrm.org

     


    Paula Watkins, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
    State Council Advisor
    Lyons HR
    SVP Corporate HR
    pwatkins@lyonshr.com
    (256) 453-4666
    www.lyonshr.com


    2017 Core Leadership Area Directors

     


    Jeff Powers, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
    SHRM Foundation Director
    Toray Carbon Fibers America, Inc.
    Director, Human Resources & General Affairs
    Jeff.Powers@toraycfa.com
    (256) 260-1005
    www.toray.com
    tvc.shrm.org

     


    Juanita Phillips, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
    Co-Governmental Affairs Director
    Intuitive Research and Technology Corporation
    Director of Human Resources
    juanita.phillips@mchsi.com
    (256) 604-0589
    www.irtc-hq.com

     


    Blinda Walker, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
    Co-Governmental Affairs Director
    American Proteins, Inc.
    Human Resource Manager
    blinda.walker@amprot.com
    (256) 531-3716
    americanproteins.com

     


    Carmen Douglas, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
    Certification Director
    Cdouglasalshrm@gmail.com
    (334) 625-2679

     


    Rena Ramsey, SPHR
    Diversity/Inclusion Director
    rena.ramsey@regions.com
    (205) 820-2371
    Regions Bank
    www.regions.com

     


    Carol Statter, PHR, SHRM-CP
    Workforce Readiness Director
    Infirmary Health
    Workforce Development Coordinator
    carol.statter@infirmaryhealth.org
    (251) 435-4934
    www.infirmaryhealth.org

     


    Dr. Kim Lafevor, DBA, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
    College Relations Director
    kim.lafevor@athens.edu
    (256) 216-5359
    www.athens.edu

     


    Gary Valcana, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
    College Relations Assistant
    Athens State University
    Department Chair, Human Resources Management
    Gary.Valcana@athens.edu
    (256) 216-5374 (office)

     


    Marisa Dault, GPHR, SHRM-SCP
    Membership Director
    m.dault@yahoo.com

     


    Kristina Minyard
    Social Media Director
    Hutto.ipad@gmail.com
    Twitter: @HRecruit

     


    Kirsten Stutts, PHR, SHRM-CP
    Webmaster
    admin@alshrm.org


    2017 District Directors



    Amy Smith, PHR, SHRM-CP
    District Director - District 1 (NASHRM - Huntsville; TVC-SHRM - Decatur; The Shoals; North West AL - Winfield; Cullman)
    The J.M. Smucker Company
    HR Leader, The J.M. Smucker Company Decatur
    amy.smith@jmsmucker.com
    (256) 552-7470
    www.jmsmucker.com

     

    Melva Tate
    District Director - District 2 (BSHRM; Calhoun County; Tuscaloosa; Marshall County)

     


    Gwen Black, SHRM-CP
    District Director - District 3 (Montgomery; East AL - Auburn/Opelika; Wiregrass - Dothan)
    Flowers Baking Co. of Opelika, LLC
    Director of Human Resources
    gblackeashrm@gmail.com
    (334) 749-8257
    www.flowersfoods.com
    eashrm.shrm.org
     

     


    Wendy Austin Lett
    District Director - District 4 (Mobile; Baldwin County; Escambia County)
    ALSHRMDistrictDirector4@Yahoo.com 
    (251) 345-0000 x1463
    The SSI Group, Inc.
    www.TheSSIGroup.com


    2017 State Conference Committe Chairs

     


    Greg Glasscock
    Volunteer Co-Chair
    gglasscock@bngsupply.com
    (256) 878-2928 - work
    (256) 738-4501 - cell
    www.bngsupply.com

     


    Crystal Wilson PHR, SHRM-CP
    Volunteer Co-Chair
    Crystal.Wilson@timesdaily.com
    (256) 740-5762 Work
    (205) 412-1032
    shoalschaptershrm.com

     


    Jack Eyer
    Sponsor Lead
    Managing Partner with Relax, It's Handled
    jack@relaxitshandled.com
    (205) 202-0205
    relaxitshandled.com

     

    Fred Hughes
    Vendor Relations
    fredmhughes@yahoo.com
    251-377-1379

     


    Bobbi Wilson
    Speakers Committee Chair
    bwilson@ignitenow.net
    (256) 489-0061
    www.nashrm.org

     


    Marsha Lacey, PHR
    Speakers Committee Assistant
    marshac@lbaproperties.com
    (334) 793-6855 x260
    www.lbaproperties.com
    http://whrma.shrm.org

     


    Jack Eyer
    Conference Registration
    Managing Partner with Relax, It's Handled
    jack@relaxitshandled.com
    (205) 202-0205
    relaxitshandled.com

     


    Kristina Minyard
    Marketing/Publicity
    Hutto.ipad@gmail.com
    Twitter: @HRecruit


    2017 Chapter Presidents



    Anthony Whitley, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
    Anniston Calhoun County
    Tyler Union
    Division HR Manager
    Anthony.Whitley@tylerunion.com
    (256) 240-4252
    www.tylerunion.com

     



    Shemeika Brock, MPA
    Baldwin County Daphne
    Lucy Buffet's LuLu's
    HR Manager
    shemeika@lulubuffet.com
    (251) 967-5870
    www.lulubuffet.com
    bcshrm.shrm.org

     


    Forrest Cook
    Birmingham
    SS Nesbitt & Company
    Senior Human Resources and Benefits Consultant
    fcook@ssnesbitt.com
    (205) 262-4809 Office
    (205) 901-7684 Home
    www.ssnesbitt.com
    www.bshrm.org
     

     


    Jennifer Parker
    Cullman
    Payroll Services, LLC
    HR Manager
    jennifer@payroll-services-llc.com
    (256) 636 - 2006
    www.payrollservicesllconline.com
    http://cshrm.shrm.org/

     


    Denny Smith, PhD., SHRM-CP
    Decatur Tennessee Valley
    Calhoun Community College
    Director
    dennis.smith@calhoun.edu
    http://tvc.shrm.org

     


    Marisa Dault, GPHR, SHRM-SCP
    Dothan Wiregrass Co-President
    m.dault@yahoo.com

     

    Shalah Cozart
    Dothan Wiregrass Co-President

     

    Sarah Huguley
    East Alabama Auburn/Opelika
     

     


    Patrick Daugherty, B.B.A./MHR, M.S.M.
    Escambia County SHRM
    State of Alabama ADRS/VR
    Employment Specialist II
    (800) 671-6833
    http://escambia.shrm.org/

     


    Kristina H. Minyard, SHRM-CP
    North Alabama
    Ignite
    Director of Ignite Education
    kminyard@ignitenow.net
    http://ignitenow.net/
    www.nashrm.org

     


    Marshall County
    www.marshallcounty.shrm.org

     


    Mary Gormandy White, M.A., SHRM-SCP, SPHR
    Mobile SHRM
    MTI Business Solutions
    Director, Corporate Training & Talent Development
    mgwhite@mtimail.com
    (251) 478-6848
    https://training.mtibusiness.com
    http://mobileshrm.org/

     


    Mike Polis
    Montgomery
    mpolis@morrisgroup.com
    Vice President/Human Resources
    (334) 260-5216 Office
    (626) 587-6192 Cell
     

     


    Jennifer Allen
    Tuscaloosa
    Sealy Management Co., Inc.
    Human Resource Director
    jallen@sealyrealty.com
    (205) 391-6000
    http://www.sealyrealty.com/
    http://thrp.shrm.org/

     


    Crystal Wilson PHR, SHRM-CP
    The Shoals
    cry4wilson@yahoo.com
    (205) 484-7519
    (205) 412-1032
    shoalschaptershrm.com